Westgrove Dental Care

3012 E. Hebron Pkwy Suite 108, Carrollton, TX 75010-4461
Change Location

Reviews for Westgrove Dental Care

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2019

So glad I found this office. My teeth have been so much healthier and they don't try to overprescribe​ like most places. The staff is amazing and very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2018

I enjoyed my visit, the office was clean and well kept. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. I forget the name of the dentist who assessed me after my cleaning, but I had a great experience overall. I'd recommend this spot to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

Went there today and they were awesome.  Went in for a chwckup and cleaning.  I told them i had anxiety and they made sure to aak if i was ok. During the exam the Dr said i should see a orthodontist free of charge to see if braces would keep me from having to get implants.  That would save me money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2017

Great experience. Fast, efficient and professional with nice office settings. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2017

Excellent service I had Tina today is my dental hygienist she did an amazing job she was thorough she was sweet she was polite and she was expeditious. The dentist is well is super kind very gentle and very quick I was in and out within an hour More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2017

Westgrove took great care of me when I started having discomfort from my wisdom teeth. The staff is professional yet fun and personable. We just moved to Texas and this experience has made us feel welcome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2017

Best dentist trip of my life! Tina is a phenomenal hygienist and Dr. Wright was great too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

I have been seeing this dental office for over 3 years now and have not been let down yet. Dr. Barnett, the Dentist, Angie the Hygienist and Claudia the assistant have made every effort to provide above and beyond service. I also would like to mention the office manager Ms. Kellie..she has down an outstanding job of managing my account. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

I would highly recommend this dentist office to any of my friends or family. The staff was excellent. I was given the option to complete the paperwork ahead of time, eliminating the wait time. I was greeted by a friendly front desk employee and I was brought back to the room even before my appointment time. The dental hygienist was kind, patient, and professional. She spent the time to be very thorough and explained things she noticed as she was examining my teeth. The dentist explained what I needed to know in detail and provided me with options instead of telling me what I had to do. The other dental hygienist that assisted with my procedure was very helpful and friendly. The music playing was upbeat, but appropriate. I liked that the computer screen was in front of me so I could see the images of my teeth as they were explaining things to me and the pictures on the walls were uplifting. All around, the staff made a usually unpleasant experience very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2017

I have been a patient with Dr. Barnett since the 1980's and would never consider seeing another dentist.  He takes a highly thorough and conservative approach.  I trust him completely and reply on his expertise and opinion for any procedure.  My trust was established after my first appointment because he logically presents options, explains what he is doing, and his work is flawless and comfortable.  Many years later, my son and wife also see him exclusively.  I rarely post reviews but his work should be recognized.  This is my reason for this review.  If you need a dentist, this is the guy, period.  Thank you doctor for the years of impeccable service that you have provided me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

This place is phenomenal. I came here again because I was interested in braces. Since my insurance carrier is in-network with this facility, the most of my benefits are used and some! Dr. Benetiz, his assistance Ana and payment coordinator Teri, were fabulous! I was about 40 mins late (awful) and they still got me in no problem. That is great customer service and that inclined me to get my braces started! The options given to me were 3 based on my teeth. I went with Invisalign. The cost was not as steep as I thought it'd be (even with insurance). Because I was in-network the credited me about $1k to use towards my braces (BIG PLUS). The got me set up once I made my decision and went over payments options greatly. I had figured that Invisalign was a couple hundred dollars more than the 2nd option, so why not opt for it when I can get added comfort from it, and get braces that I want for 24months! I can not say how amazing this facility and how professional their doctors are. They provide you with numbers, and information to contact them even after you are out the door. I am looking forward to my Invisialign!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2016

I can't believe it took me this long to find a dentist office that actually cares about its patients, and I'm not just referring to the dentists and hygienists.  The entire staff from the appointment's start to the finish is exceptionally caring, helpful and supportive.  I could not recommend this office more.  I have pretty high anxiety for anything dental related and most other offices I've tried are easily frustrated, annoyed and sometimes angry when I have difficulties. The staff here takes their time to make sure I'm doing alright with everything.  An exceptionally modern facility as well.  While I may never look forward to my dental work, I don't mind coming here when I do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2016

I almost decided not to make Westgrove Dental Care my primary dental provider but I'm so glad that I did. I'm sure everyone would agree that first impressions are paramount and they made a lasting one. As soon as I walked in for my initial visit, I was impressed with the cleanliness of their office, the minimal wait time, and the friendly staff. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a quality and efficient dental provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2016

This a great location.  Been going there 5.5 years now.  Dr. Barnett and staff are great to work with in all aspects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2016

I have been going to Westgrove Dental for over 3 years.  The staff is very friendly and professional.  I am not a big fan of going to the dentist but they always make me feel relaxed and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2016

Dr. Barnett and staff are as good as it gets. From root canals to crowns and caps to cleanings, I would highly recommend them. I wish I didn't have so much experience but I do and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I live 20 miles from them and I probably pass hundreds of dental offices on the way. I've thought about finding an office closer to where I live but why would I want to roll the dice when I've already rolled Ace/Six. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2016

This is an awesome provider. I've been coming here for over 10 years for general dentistry. I love how personable all staff members are: from reception to financial advisor to hygienist to doctors. And the fact that there is low turnover is very encouraging. My hygienist, Tina, has been the same for 5 years. They are accommodating, friendly, professional and up to date with the latest procedures and technologies. I have and will continue to refer my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2016

Myself and my parents have been coming here for a couple years now and we really love the staff. Pat and Lori have cleaned my teeth and are super nice and thorough. Pat is hilarious! Dr. Barnett is also really great and nice to look at. The office is clean, at a convenient location and although I have dental insurance, they offer a pretty good dental plan. I trust them with my teeth and money.  They are available for appointments as early as 7 am or as late as 5:30pm which is nice so I don't have to take off any work. Oh, they also give you free teeth whitening trays on your first teeth cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2015

I love this place! The whole staff is awesome!! My dentist Tina Clay was the best!!! 5 Stars i will deff recomend this place!! It made me feel at home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2019

This place is phenomenal. I came here again because I was interested in braces. Since my insurance carrier is in-network with this facility, the most of my benefits are used and some!Dr. Benetiz, his assistance Ana and payment coordinator Teri, were fabulous! I was about 40 mins late (awful) and they still got me in no problem. That is great customer service and that inclined me to get my braces started!The options given to me were 3 based on my teeth. I went with Invisalign. The cost was not as steep as I thought it'd be (even with insurance). Because I was in-network the credited me about $1k to use towards my braces (BIG PLUS).The got me set up once I made my decision and went over payments options greatly. I had figured that Invisalign was a couple hundred dollars more than the 2nd option, so why not opt for it when I can get added comfort from it, and get braces that I want for 24months!I can not say how amazing this facility and how professional their doctors are. They provide you with numbers, and information to contact them even after you are out the door.I am looking forward to my Invisialign!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2019

Just had my crowns installed today...Excellent work as always by Dr. Barnet and his assistant Stacy! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2014

I've had my two older children (6 and 4) here for exams, and I've visited for an exam and a crown.  My dentist was Dr. Janna, and she did a great job.  I've had trouble getting numb in the past, and she was able to do that for me with a minimum of fuss.I've worked with several hygenists and assistants here, and they worked very well with my children and helped them have a positive experience.  Both kids were able to sit through a whole series of X-rays and a cleaning each with no trouble.Office staff is friendly and helpful.  I've received text and email reminders for my visits.  Even better, there are occasional early hours - I had a 7am appointment for my crown which helped me minimize the amount of work I had to miss.I've had some rough experiences with dentists in the area, but our family will definitely be going back to Westgrove. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2014

I've had my two older children (6 and 4) here for exams, and I've visited for an exam and a crown.  My dentist was Dr. Janna, and she did a great job.  I've had trouble getting numb in the past, and she was able to do that for me with a minimum of fuss. I've worked with several hygenists and assistants here, and they worked very well with my children and helped them have a positive experience.  Both kids were able to sit through a whole series of X-rays and a cleaning each with no trouble. Office staff is friendly and helpful.  I've received text and email reminders for my visits.  Even better, there are occasional early hours - I had a 7am appointment for my crown which helped me minimize the amount of work I had to miss. I've had some rough experiences with dentists in the area, but our family will definitely be going back to Westgrove. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.